SANZAAR reveals full Rugby Championship draw

SANZAAR has confirmed the abbreviated six-match schedule for this year’s Rugby Championship including all match venues and kick-off times.

The Wallabies will play three Tests as part of the championship, with a further Bledisloe match against New Zealand as part of an additional weekend of matches as the teams look to hone their World Cup preparations.

In this World Cup year, The Rugby Championship has been shortened to a three-round, six-match tournament from the traditional six-round, 12-match event, with each team playing each other either home or away.

And with Super Rugby playing unbroken for 21 weeks without the previous June break for inbound Test matches, The Rugby Championship kicks off earlier, on Saturday July 20.

South Africa take on the Wallabies in the first match of the tournament at Johannesburg, with Argentina and New Zealand playing in Buenos Aires.

Australia plays Argentina in Brisbane the following week before heading to Perth for a round three double-header against the All Blacks, with the Wallaroos and Black Ferns also on the Optus Stadium program.

That match rounds out The Rugby Championship, with the Wallabies taking on the All Blacks at Eden Park on August 17 in a Bledisloe clash.

Australia rounds out its World Cup preparations with a Test against Samoa at Parramatta on September 7.


The Rugby Championship 

Round one

South Africa v Australia, Johannesburg, Sunday July 21

Argentina v New Zealand, Buenos Aires, Sunday July 21

Round two

New Zealand v South Africa, Saturday July 27

Australia v Argentina, Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane, Saturday July 27

Round three

Australia v New Zealand, Optus Stadium, Perth, August 10

RELATED:   Rugby Championship: All Blacks captain Kieran Read to miss Argentina test

Argentina v South Africa, Salta, August 10

Additional Test weekend

New Zealand v Australia, Auckland, August 17

South Africa v Argentina, Pretoria, August 17



Comments (7)

  1. I know this website offers quality dependent content and additional data, is there
    any other web page which provides these data in quality?

  2. Hello, Neat post. There’s an issue together with your web site
    in web explorer, would test this? IE still is the marketplace chief and a big
    section of other folks will miss your great writing because
    of this problem.

  3. That is really fascinating, You are an overly professional blogger.
    I have joined your rss feed and sit up for in the hunt for more of your excellent post.
    Also, I have shared your site in my social networks

  4. Everything is very open with a really clear clarification of the issues.
    It was really informative. Your website is extremely helpful.
    Many thanks for sharing!

  5. Peculiar article, just what I needed.

  6. Thank you for some other informative website. The place else could I am getting that
    type of info written in such an ideal approach?
    I’ve a undertaking that I’m simply now operating on, and I’ve been on the look out
    for such information.

  7. Thanks very interesting blog!

Comment here