Safari 7s :12 teams format to be adopted

The KRU has this afternoon announced that they are adopting a 12-team format for the 22nd edition of the Safari Sevens will be played at the RFUEA Ground from 9th to 11th November 2018.

A statement from the website of KRU, “The 2018 edition of the Safari Sevens will take a 12 team format. This is in line with other international events like the Olympics and the recently concluded Commonwealth Games and will provide both competition and entertainment over the 2 days of the main event.”

This format sees three pools, with each having four teams. The top two teams in each of the two pools advances to the quarterfinals with the 8 completed by the best two third placed teams.

Thus far, the confirmed teams include Uganda Cranes, Portugal, Spain, Red Wailers, Samurai Rugby, Golden Lions, Apache Sevens, and University of Johannesburg. The hosts, Kenya will field two teams as always i.e Shujaa and Morans.


RELATED:   Safari 7s : Aredo and Massa to lead Uganda Sevens

Comments (4)

  1. … [Trackback]

    […] There you will find 75843 more Information on that Topic: […]

  2. … [Trackback]

    […] Info to that Topic: […]

  3. … [Trackback]

    […] Read More on that Topic: […]

  4. … [Trackback]

    […] Find More Information here on that Topic: […]

Comments are closed.