Friday Night Lights: Team Zama Seek To Maintain Top Spot


Friday, January 25
Team Zama Vs Team Fahmy
Team Madol Vs Team Wazee
Team Flirsh Vs Team Kikiri
Team Ikong Vs Team Madol
Team Fahmy Vs Team Kakiri
Team Ikong Vs Team Madol
Team Enabu Vs Team Fahmy
Team Zama Vs Team Flirsh

The exciting Friday Night Lights returns this tonight with eight games on the card.

Team Zama lead the ten team log with 135 points from seven games, they have won six games.

The team include Jamila ‘Zama’ Nansikombi, Francis Mbuyi, Judith Ayo Nansobya and Michael Bwanga among others.

Team Zama

However, Zama is yet to play a single game for her side. She was with KPA team for continental duty last year when the games where being played.

She confirmed to this website exclusively that she will not be in action tonight. “I have been sick since Tuesday, and am just getting done with my Typhoid medication on Saturday but I will be in action next Thursday.”

Team Zama will face Team Fahmy in the opener before closing the day with Team Flirsh.

Team Flirsh include Martha Soigi (KCCA Leopards), KIU Titans pair Samuel Agutu and Chris Omanye, captain Flavia ‘Flirsh’ Oketcho (JKL Lady Dolphins) and team mate Peace Nakirijja.


FNL season eight is being played at Panamera bar every Friday. The event that started on November 9.

Ten teams take part in 3*3 basketball, not the usual 5 on 5 format.

Each team is made up of a maximum of eight players with at least two ladies. On court, there must be a lady. The game runs for 15 minutes on the stop clock.

RELATED:   JKL Lady Dolphins beat KCCA Women in the league opener

Team Ikong are the record winners with three gongs – Led by Betway Power’s Joseph Ikong, the side triumphed in 2011, 2012, 2014.

Team Oteam (Otim Jonah), now defunct, are the defending champions. Team Amoding (2015) and Team Malinga (2013) have a title each.