England coach Eddie Jones picks 25 for Springboks clash

England rugby has retained 25 players to face South Africa on Saturday at Twickenham in the autumn Internationals. The team had travelled to their customary Portugal training base to gel and get into the test rugby mood last week and will return to finalize preparations for a crunch tie against the Springboks.

Second row Courtney Lawes is doubtful for this encounter having suffered from recurring back pains that will see him remain in Portugal to continue with his rehabilitation.

Head coach Eddie Jones has selected 25 men that will constitute his team to do battle on the weekend with 2 more players to be dropped as a 23-man match day squad will be announced on Thursday before returning to London.


Young Zach Mercer looks to be in line to get his first senior cap in what has been a crisis of injuries at back row. The young Bath rugby stud has put on display some performances that punch above his weight and if selected will bring much needed industry and athleticism to the team.


Manu Tuilagi returns to the final 25 and will definitely play a part against South Africa as he returns to full fitness having being plagued with a plethora of injuries in the last one year. Prodigal son Chris Ashton is also among the chosen as he hopes to compete for a place in the England back three.


Other uncapped players in the group except Zach Mercer include Ben Moon and Elliote stooke who will be hoping to impress and stamp their mark as main stays in the England set up.

Stay hooked as the team will be announced on Thursday and Kratos Rugby will bring it to you as soon as it drops.

The 25 man group

Tom Curry (Sale Sharks), Charlie Ewels (Bath Rugby), Jamie George (Saracens), Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints) co-captain, Alec Hepburn (Exeter Chiefs), Maro Itoje (Saracens), George Kruis (Saracens), Zach Mercer (Bath Rugby), Ben Moon (Exeter Chiefs) , Brad Shields (Wasps), Kyle Sinckler (Harlequins), Elliott Stooke (Bath Rugby), Harry Williams (Exeter Chiefs), Mark Wilson (Newcastle Falcons)

Chris Ashton (Sale Sharks), Danny Care (Harlequins), Elliot Daly (Wasps), Owen Farrell (Saracens) co-captain, George Ford (Leicester Tigers), Jonny May (Leicester Tigers), Jack Nowell (Exeter Chiefs), Henry Slade (Exeter Chiefs), Ben Te’o (Worcester Warriors), Manu Tuilagi (Leicester Tigers), Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers).

Comments (10)

  1. … [Trackback]

    […] Find More to that Topic: […]

  2. … [Trackback]

    […] Read More on on that Topic: […]

  3. … [Trackback]

    […] Find More on that Topic: […]

  4. … [Trackback]

    […] Read More on to that Topic: […]

  5. … [Trackback]

    […] Find More Information here to that Topic: […]

  6. … [Trackback]

    […] Read More Information here on that Topic: […]

  7. … [Trackback]

    […] Find More here to that Topic: […]

  8. … [Trackback]

    […] Info to that Topic: […]

  9. … [Trackback]

    […] Information to that Topic: […]

  10. … [Trackback]

    […] Information to that Topic: […]

Comments are closed.