Africa 7s : Defending Champions, Uganda, seeded second

Photo: Guinness Uganda


Africa 7s reigning and defending Champions, Uganda, have been seeded second, behind Kenya in the upcoming Africa Sevens championship to take place in Tunisia from 13th to 14th October.

Uganda have been seeded alongside Senegal and Ghana in pool B. Ghana will be making their second consecutive appearance at the event after World Rugby recognized them as a full member country in May 2017. Senegal finished in 6th place last year in Kampala after losing the fifth place finale 35-12 to Tunisia.

HSBC regulars, Kenya, are seeded first in Pool A alongside Morocco and Botswana. Botswana lost the seventh place finale 10-00 to Morocco last year in Kampala.

Mauritius who were invited last year in Namibia’s place are back this year in Pool C alongside Tunisia and 2017 runners-up Zimbabwe.

After a year’s absence citing financial constraints, Namibia are back this year and are in Pool D alongside Madagascar and Zambia. Madagascar beat Zambia 26-07 in Kampala to claim third place.

Africa 7s Pools

Pool A – Kenya, Morocco, Botswana

Pool B – Uganda, Senegal, Ghana

Pool C – Zimbabwe, Tunisia, Mauritius

Pool D – Madagascar, Namibia, Zambia


RELATED:   Ugandan side invited for Christie 7s

Comments (9)

  1. … [Trackback]

    […] Read More here|Read More|Read More Infos here|There you will find 58470 additional Infos|Informations on that Topic: […]

  2. … [Trackback]

    […] Read More here|Read More|Find More Infos here|There you will find 37720 additional Infos|Informations to that Topic: […]

  3. … [Trackback]

    […] Find More here|Find More|Find More Infos here|There you can find 44518 additional Infos|Informations to that Topic: […]

  4. … [Trackback]

    […] Find More here|Find More|Read More Infos here|Here you can find 96681 additional Infos|Infos on that Topic: […]

  5. … [Trackback]

    […] Read More on|Read More|Find More Infos here|Here you can find 91886 more Infos|Infos on that Topic: […]

  6. … [Trackback]

    […] Information on that Topic: […]

  7. … [Trackback]

    […] Find More on to that Topic: […]

  8. … [Trackback]

    […] There you can find 6493 more Information on that Topic: […]

  9. … [Trackback]

    […] Info to that Topic: […]

Comments are closed.